Home/Blog/Shops for Sale in 6th of October 2026:…

Shops for Sale in 6th of October 2026: 14 Projects from EGP 1.58 Million

November 4, 2026 · Guides

Last updated: 4 November 2026

Shops for sale in 6th of October start at EGP 1.575 million for a 15 m2 shop in Ravina Square in October Gardens, from EGP 2.77 million in G Yard and from EGP 3 million in The Cord. Ground-floor shops facing the main axes reach EGP 6.5 million and more (prices as of November 2026).

We compared 14 commercial projects in 6th of October and October Gardens that sell shops, ranked by one stated measure: the lowest shop price on each project page. It is the price of one small unit, not a project average, and floor, frontage and size change it a great deal, so we state the area next to every figure.

Shop prices in 6th of October compared, lowest price first

Project Area Developer Smallest stated shop Price from (as of November 2026) Down payment and installments Handover
Ravina Square October Gardens Ravina 15 m2 shop EGP 1.575 million 10% down, up to 7 years 2028
G Yard October Gardens, Zewail Axis Hij 79 m2 shop EGP 2.77 million 10% down, up to 6 years Not stated on the page
The Cord Business Complex 26th of July Axis Milestone Smallest shops EGP 3 million 10% down, up to 10 years 2027 and 2028
9iNTh Hub Central Axis Segments 4 First-floor shop About EGP 3.2 million 10% down, up to 12 years on the longest plans About 2028
Madar Plaza Northern Expansions GRM Retail unit EGP 3.26 million 10% down, up to 7 years 2028
Tibra District Fifth District Harva Retail unit EGP 3.6 million 10% down, up to 10 years 2029
Shadow Business Park First District A Plus Shop from 31 m2 EGP 4.3 million 10% down, up to 9 years 3 years from contract
Alamat Town Ninth District near Al Hosary Mosque Oria 23 m2 shop EGP 4.32 million 5% down, up to 10 years 2028
Mehwar Plaza 26th of July Axis Nama Al Khaleej 39 m2 shop EGP 4.68 million 5% down, up to 8 years 2027
Lake Yard 6th of October Zada 43 m2 shop EGP 4.73 million 10% down Not stated on the page
West El Balad Central Axis Centrada 45 m2 shop About EGP 4.95 million 1% down, up to 8 years, no interest Not stated on the page
Kazan Plaza Gamal Abdel Nasser Axis First Group Retail unit About EGP 5.8 million 10% down over 5 years, or 20% over 6 years 2029
Park Yard Tahrir Axis Capital Hills Shop From EGP 6.5 million 10% down, up to 6 years 2027, with ready units
Annex 26 26th of July Axis Arka Shop EGP 6.95 million 5% down, up to 10 years 2028 for admin and medical

Price per square metre for shops in October

Unit price alone is not enough for comparison, so work out the price per square metre and then look at the floor. Our project pages state that the ground-floor metre in Central Hub runs from EGP 150,000 to 265,000, in Vivid from EGP 180,000 to 210,000, and in Park Yard it starts at about EGP 196,000. The first floor falls to EGP 120,000 to 150,000 in Vivid. By contrast the metre starts at EGP 110,000 in Lake Yard and West El Balad, at EGP 120,000 in Mehwar Plaza and at EGP 188,000 in Alamat Town.

A worked example of buying a shop with installments

A 15 m2 shop in Ravina Square priced at EGP 1,575,000 with a 10% down payment means about EGP 157,500 at booking, leaving about EGP 1.42 million that can be spread over 84 monthly installments, roughly EGP 16,900 a month. This is an illustration of the arithmetic only, and the actual plan is confirmed in writing by the developer.

Quick notes on the projects

Ravina Square

A retail, administrative and medical mall under development in October Gardens. Shops come in three sizes: 15 m2 at EGP 1.575 million, 35 m2 at EGP 3.675 million and 45 m2 at EGP 4.725 million. Announced handover is 2028.

G Yard

A low-rise building of about 2,550 m2 on the Zewail Axis near the Petrol Roundabout and the Italian District. A 79 m2 shop is EGP 2.77 million, a 41 m2 shop EGP 3.54 million and a 34 m2 shop EGP 5.89 million. The gap comes from floor and frontage.

The Cord

A complex on 6 feddans on the 26th of July Axis by Milestone. Shops range from EGP 3 million to 7.53 million, and construction began in January 2025.

9iNTh Hub

Six buildings on 6,500 m2 opposite the monorail station on the Central Axis. First-floor shops start at about EGP 3.2 million and ground-floor shops at about EGP 4.8 million. It is the developer’s first project.

Madar Plaza

Ground plus three floors around a plaza and lakes in the Northern Expansions. Retail units start at EGP 3.26 million and offices and clinics at EGP 5.81 million, and the ground-floor metre starts at EGP 173,500.

Tibra

A four-floor building on 5,500 m2 in the Fifth District, operated by A Plus. Retail units start at EGP 3.6 million and medical units at EGP 2.3 million, with expected handover in 2029.

Shadow Business Park

About 15,300 m2 in the First District. Shops of 31 to 141 m2 are priced from EGP 4.3 to 6.46 million with a red-brick finish, and the maintenance fee is 7% of the unit price.

Alamat Town

About 10,000 m2, one minute from Al Hosary Mosque. Shops run from 23 to 88 m2 at EGP 188,000 per metre, so a 23 m2 shop is about EGP 4.32 million, delivered in red brick.

Mehwar Plaza

A frontage of about 180 metres on the 26th of July Axis and an area of 18,018 m2. A 39 m2 shop at EGP 120,000 per metre comes to EGP 4.68 million, with a down payment from 5%.

Lake Yard

A Zada mall of about 4,000 m2. A 43 m2 shop on the ground or first floor costs about EGP 4.73 million, and the booking deposit is EGP 100,000 for retail.

West El Balad

A large project on 45,000 m2 on the Central Axis by Centrada in partnership with the Military Production Authority. The retail metre runs from EGP 110,000 to 230,000, with only 1% down.

Kazan Plaza

A First Group project opposite Mall of Arabia. Retail is from about EGP 5.8 million, administrative from EGP 5.6 million and medical from EGP 2.5 million, with the first handover in February 2029.

Park Yard

Capital Hills’ first project in October, with a 160-metre frontage on the Tahrir Axis. A 42 m2 shop is EGP 6.89 million and larger shops reach EGP 11.8 million. Units ready for handover are available.

Annex 26

A 14,000 m2 mall by Arka on the 26th of July Axis. Shops start at EGP 6.95 million and the retail metre from EGP 183,000, with a booking deposit of EGP 100,000 for retail.

How to choose a shop for sale in 6th of October

  • Decide the business first: a pharmacy, a cafe and a clothing store need different sizes and floors, and the ground floor costs more but is more visible.
  • Read the handover and finish: core and shell or red brick means an extra fit-out budget, and some projects hand over in 2027 while others hand over in 2029.
  • Ask who runs the building: who manages operations after handover, at what fee, and when installments begin.
  • Compare the monthly installment with an expected rent: do not build the decision on promised returns.
  • Check maintenance fees and booking deposit: they range from 7% to 10% and from EGP 50,000 to 100,000.

To compare with completed and larger commercial malls see 6th of October malls, and for the lower-priced area see October Gardens malls.

How much does a shop cost in 6th of October?

Shops start at EGP 1.575 million for a 15 m2 shop in Ravina Square, from EGP 2.77 million in G Yard and from EGP 3 million in The Cord, and exceed EGP 6.5 million for shops on the main axes, as of November 2026.

What is the commercial price per metre in 6th of October?

It starts at about EGP 110,000 in Lake Yard and West El Balad and at EGP 188,000 in Alamat Town, and reaches EGP 150,000 to 265,000 on the ground floor of Central Hub.

Can I buy a shop with installments?

Yes. Our project pages show a down payment between 1% and 10% and installments from 5 to 12 years depending on the project, such as 5% down and 10 years in Annex 26 and Alamat Town.

What is the difference between a ground-floor and a first-floor shop?

The ground floor has a higher metre price and more visibility, while the first floor costs less and suits service businesses. In Vivid, for example, the ground floor is EGP 180,000 to 210,000 per metre and the first floor EGP 120,000 to 150,000.

Which area of October is cheapest for buying a shop?

October Gardens has the lowest entry price, with shops from EGP 1.575 and 2.77 million, while prices rise on the Central Axis and the 26th of July Axis.

What should I check before booking a shop in a mall?

Check the written handover date, the finish level, maintenance fees and booking deposit, who manages the building after handover, and the delivery record of the developer.

Useful links

Want a shop that fits your business and budget in October? The West Capital team checks what is actually available, and arranges a viewing with no commission charged to the client. Ask about what’s available now on WhatsApp.

Can't find what you're looking for?

Talk to us and we'll recommend the best units for your budget and needs.

Chat on WhatsApp
Read more

Related articles